Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gwen Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Gwen Mitchell

4.9 out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Heidi Bernholtz

Heidi Bernholtz

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily, "Thank you for putting in the extra effort during this hard time in my life. I understand that we had lots of questions and it isn't easy, but we truly appreciates it. You are a valuable member of Gwen’d team, and your positive attitude has helped us to continue to feel comfortable with this horrible time. Emily you are a GREAT asset to Gwen’s office. A huge THANK YOU !!!"
Profile photo of Kathryn Althauser

Kathryn Althauser

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen is so dedicated to getting her clients the very best rates and educating them on what coverage they need to feel fully protected. If you think you are paying to much for car insurance your probably are! Give her a call and she would love to compare your rates! Her team is responsive and so helpful."
Profile photo of Jackie Speiser

Jackie Speiser

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karami, Gwen’s assistant, is amazing! I’ve had to speak with her on a couple of different occasions and she is very professional, willing to help, and has great follow through when follow ups are needed. Thank you for having a solid team. It makes it so much easier when information is needed on our end."
Profile photo of Rachel Friedrich

Rachel Friedrich

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristina was kind and very thorough in explaining everything. This was my first time buying insurance and she helped me get the best possible deal so I can drive safely."
Profile photo of Kathryn Althauser

Kathryn Althauser

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen is so knowledgeable please reach out for any questions and some great rates!"
Profile photo of Emma Hahl

Emma Hahl

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen Mitchell and her staff have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. They are honest and up front for anything you made need."
Profile photo of David

David

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily King has been phenomenal for us in getting our insurance switched and does a wonderful job at answering our questions as quickly as possible! We love State Farm!"
Profile photo of Nicky Erheart

Nicky Erheart

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristina is easy to work with initially setting up our policy and answered all questions we had, it's been a great experience working with her"
Profile photo of Lillie Mcgee

Lillie Mcgee

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The workers are courteous and fast with getting your payment done."
Profile photo of Carrie Geha

Carrie Geha

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable and informative!"
Profile photo of Tim Baker

Tim Baker

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience! I am terrible with names but I believe it was Kristina who helped me today, saved me a ton of money and pleasant to speak with! Thank you so much for the amazing customer service!"
Profile photo of Maronda Williams

Maronda Williams

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been a client since she started. Very knowledgeable, kind, listens to your concerns. Would highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Michael Pacak

Michael Pacak

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, glad I made this move, with this company!"
Profile photo of Rich Bashore

Rich Bashore

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just had a delightful call with Emily about changing insurance companies. Very professional and personable. The kind of service I expect. I was absolutely delighted. Top notch!!!!!"
Profile photo of Amanda King

Amanda King

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love Gwen and her staff"
Profile photo of Malia A

Malia A

June 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are so very happy and impressed with the Gwen Mitchell agency. We have had State Farm insurance for a combined 25 years plus in Ohio and Michigan. Recently moved back to Ohio and reached out to this agency. It was the best decision ever. Shelby who blessed us by answering the phone is an amazing representative of what great customer service is. Not only is she sincere, honest, friendly....she gets the job done. And she tries hard to ease your mind by calling with updates even when she doesn't yet have the entire answer. We have never been so pleased and thankful for being treated like goid friends or family. Shelby is a true asset to State Farm and the Gwen Mitchell agency. And we believe what we received from Shelby is what agent Gwen Mitchell and her entire staff will always provide to all who reach out to this awesome agency."
Profile photo of Alishia Nelson

Alishia Nelson

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shelby is awesome. Saved me $50 dollars a month with this insurance. She gave me a quote super fast and easy."
Profile photo of shelby meadows

shelby meadows

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable office staff, always super helpful with any questions I have."
Profile photo of Kahla Vollmer

Kahla Vollmer

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend this team! they are amazing an will help you save money every year on insurance :)"
Profile photo of Breanna Lloyd

Breanna Lloyd

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always so helpful and informative! Shelby is amazing!"
Profile photo of Chelsea Sturt

Chelsea Sturt

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shelby saved me over $60 a month in car insurance! She was so informative and personable. Highly recommend her for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Abby Townsend

Abby Townsend

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a loyal customer of State Farm for many years and have always had great service from Gwen, Emily and Shelby. They take the time to go over everything and make sure you understand it before moving forward. I know when I call the office with questions they will have the answer or will get back to me. I wouldn't use anyone else for my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of rod bytwerk

rod bytwerk

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Knowledgeable and efficient. I always get cheerful, amazing service and advice when calling with inquiries or changes. I strongly recommend Gwen Mitchell and her staff!"
Profile photo of Ann Gucker

Ann Gucker

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Emily was such a pleasure to work with. She is very professional but very personable. She explained everything very well to my son. We highly recommend her. Gwen has a great team."
Profile photo of Leslie Shiffler

Leslie Shiffler

November 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Emily has been such a wonderful person to work with at the agency. She treats you like family. She is available at anytime to answer my questions, and she'll check in with me periodically......with no pressure whatsoever! I would recommend Emily to any family member or friend."