Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Gwen Mitchell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Gwen Mitchell

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (54 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Andy Kertesz

January 9, 2023

5  out of  5
"New agent and new company for me. Friendly staff, great pricing, and easy to work with.."

Sean Malone

December 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, easy to work with. Guided me through filing a claim. No hassle with rental car claim. What more can you ask for?"

Matt Feck

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly place nice people to"

Robert Inclan

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything was so fast and easy. This was by far the best experience I've ever had in purchasing insurance. Overall everything went very smoothly. Kristina was very helpful, friendly, and just made my day!."

Terri Palmer

November 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen is always quick to answer questions and solve my insurance problems. She is a great agent."

Samantha Nevel

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"We use State Farm for personal and business insurance. We have had amazing experience with Emily! She always makes us feel like a priority and not just a transaction. I refer anyone I can to Emily as she has helped us tremendously!"

Ben Yoder

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen and the Team take great care of us. Always quick with any requests. Thank you! Patrick and Ben Yoder Brothers Lawn & Snow, LLC"

Heidi Bernholtz

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily, "Thank you for putting in the extra effort during this hard time in my life. I understand that we had lots of questions and it isn't easy, but we truly appreciates it. You are a valuable member of Gwen’d team, and your positive attitude has helped us to continue to feel comfortable with this horrible time. Emily you are a GREAT asset to Gwen’s office. A huge THANK YOU !!!"

Kathryn Althauser

August 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen is so dedicated to getting her clients the very best rates and educating them on what coverage they need to feel fully protected. If you think you are paying to much for car insurance your probably are! Give her a call and she would love to compare your rates! Her team is responsive and so helpful."

Jackie Speiser

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Karami, Gwen’s assistant, is amazing! I’ve had to speak with her on a couple of different occasions and she is very professional, willing to help, and has great follow through when follow ups are needed. Thank you for having a solid team. It makes it so much easier when information is needed on our end."

Rachel Friedrich

June 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristina was kind and very thorough in explaining everything. This was my first time buying insurance and she helped me get the best possible deal so I can drive safely."

Kathryn Althauser

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen is so knowledgeable please reach out for any questions and some great rates!"

Emma Hahl

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gwen Mitchell and her staff have always been friendly and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone. They are honest and up front for anything you made need."

David

May 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Emily King has been phenomenal for us in getting our insurance switched and does a wonderful job at answering our questions as quickly as possible! We love State Farm!"

Nicky Erheart

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kristina is easy to work with initially setting up our policy and answered all questions we had, it's been a great experience working with her"

Lillie Mcgee

April 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"The workers are courteous and fast with getting your payment done."

Carrie Geha

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very personable and informative!"

Tim Baker

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing experience! I am terrible with names but I believe it was Kristina who helped me today, saved me a ton of money and pleasant to speak with! Thank you so much for the amazing customer service!"

Maronda Williams

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have been a client since she started. Very knowledgeable, kind, listens to your concerns. Would highly recommend her."

Michael Pacak

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional, glad I made this move, with this company!"

Rich Bashore

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just had a delightful call with Emily about changing insurance companies. Very professional and personable. The kind of service I expect. I was absolutely delighted. Top notch!!!!!"

Amanda King

August 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love Gwen and her staff"

Malia A

June 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"We are so very happy and impressed with the Gwen Mitchell agency. We have had State Farm insurance for a combined 25 years plus in Ohio and Michigan. Recently moved back to Ohio and reached out to this agency. It was the best decision ever. Shelby who blessed us by answering the phone is an amazing representative of what great customer service is. Not only is she sincere, honest, friendly....she gets the job done. And she tries hard to ease your mind by calling with updates even when she doesn't yet have the entire answer. We have never been so pleased and thankful for being treated like goid friends or family. Shelby is a true asset to State Farm and the Gwen Mitchell agency. And we believe what we received from Shelby is what agent Gwen Mitchell and her entire staff will always provide to all who reach out to this awesome agency."

Alishia Nelson

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Shelby is awesome. Saved me $50 dollars a month with this insurance. She gave me a quote super fast and easy."

shelby meadows

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly and knowledgeable office staff, always super helpful with any questions I have."